Start afresh.

With my social media status as ‘Everything seems to fall in place and Time is a big healer’, it conveys my mental state. Before coming to my actual point I would like to introduce myself as a novice in the field of Mass Media. Gathering my whorl of thoughts and imagination I’ve stepped in the world of Mass Communication. After the class 10th results and at the time of choosing my stream, it was tough to make a decision between mass media or mathematics. Not being able to understand a single formula in the maths lecture of class 11th I switched to Mass media. Ms. Kumud Munshi was the one who exposed me to the field of mass media and left me to explore it on my own. The result is that it’s influence is now embossed upon my mind and heart. I want to explore it even more, dedicating my bit of knowledge and whole of concentration to it.

The remaining and the most important part of class 12th was to excel in science subjects- Physics, Chemistry & Biology. Now this was a catch! From the very beginning of my Class 12th I never cleared Physics Exam, We were the worst best friends & were handcuffed for two years and only way to unlock those were to  create understanding between each other, which was next to impossible because Physics had different wavelength of thinking and I was at different level of the spectrum of all wavelenghts. Chemistry was dear to me but it took me as it’s foe. We had redox combination. Yet complimentary but destructive. Either of us was destructive to each other. Biology and me were best friends, I finally found out the best match for me as my friend Marilyn Joy. Everything same, even the subjects, thinking and ironical situation stated above. Soon the boards arrived, the dreaded boards to be more precise, sooner the results.                 So now the results! Our group successfully passed and scored well. Everybody of our notorious gang vowed to leave Science at its own because of no creation of understanding between us. My father wanted me to do law. He still exclaims it to me that what will you communicate if you don’t have a substantial amount of knowledge to share. “A proper degree in hand makes you more open to world of mass media, have an arsenal of knowledge, human vocabulary and then excel in the field of mass media and I guarantee you will”, he said. Sometimes these words do echo in my brain so as to accept it and agree to what my father says. NO! the young blood exclaims I’ve made the right choice and I shall prove it to all.  A proverb from nowhere starts to flow into my ears that ‘It’s not about taking a right decision, it’s about taking the wrong and making it right.’

Lastly, for those who’ve taken BMM just to enjoy as for them it’s just way to kill and pass their time it is an insult for those sitting along with you who’ve taken it to excel and make a mark in the upcoming years.

No offence. 🙂

Leave a Reply

